Portland United v Christchurch FC – 28th July 2007


Saturday 28th July 2007

Pre-Season Friendly
Christchurch took the lead when Robbie Woolner scored from the penalty spot. Portland got the equaliser following a slip in the Christchurch defence which Portland made full use of. The game was dominated by the strong wind which saw the goal keepers struggling to kick to the half way line from one end and being able to easily kick the length of the pitch from the other.

Goalscorers for Christchurch FC:  Robbie Woolner

More images from this match in the Image Gallery

Wimborne Town v Christchurch FC – Gerry Page Memorial Trophy


Tuesday 24th July 2007

Gerry Page Memorial Trophy

Christchurch manager Graham Kemp took
charge in his first match at Cuthbury against a strong Wimborne side.
Kemp must have been delighted as his starting eleven gained a 2 –
0 advantage by half time. It is fair to say that Christchurch dominated the first half and strongly controlled the play. Seven Christchurch second half
substitutions changed the game and Wimborne came back to earn a 3 –
3 draw at the end of the ninety minutes. Following an extremely
entertaining and well attended match both teams will hold the trophy for 6 months each.

Christchurch line up:

  1. Alan Walker Harris

  2. Dan Marks

  3. Michael Green

  4. Tom Hughes

  5. Steve Linpow

  6. Lloyd Jenvey (Capt)

  7. Dave Midgley

  8. Callum Burt

  9. Ben Osborne

  10. Robbie Woolner

  11. Simon Atkins

Substitutes: (all used) Luke Phillips
(G/K) Dan Crutchley, Colin Dand, Lewis Till, Marc Burrows, Paul
Conroy, Danny Taylor.

Players making their debuts for
Christchurch FC: Alan Walker Harris, Dan Marks, Michael Green, Luke
Phillips, Marc Burrows, Paul Conroy, Danny Taylor.

Goalscorers for Christchurch FC: Ben
Osborne (10 mins,) Robbie Woolner (44 mins,) Marc Burrows (62 mins.)

Match Report by: Chris Frampton

More images in the Image Gallery